top of page


The Society for Women in Philosophy (SWIP) has supported and promoted the works of women philosophers since 1972. Through lectures, conferences, workshops and other events, SWIP’s regional chapters have amplified the reach of women philosophers, and contributed to an ongoing dialogue about ensuring a fair playing field for women.


The Eastern Division of SWIP (E-SWIP) is one of the regional arms of SWIP, and ensures that activities of importance to SWIP and its members receive local publicity and support.


       Steering Committee Officers

Louise Antony

Anna Bjurman Pautz

Haley Schilling

Esha Senchaudhuri

Charlotte Witt

bottom of page